Halloween Mayhem

With the October Half Term following my son´s Birthday, things were pretty manic in this house. Oliver still had his usual activities to attend to, such as Swimming and Golf, plus we were invited to two birthday parties that week as well as a Halloween party the day before we were hosting our own.
With all the mad rushing around, along with keeping my studying going and my work, my back finally gave out on me and forced me to slow down and spend a week recuperating on the sofa.
I don´t know about you, but when there is a million things on my to do list, pregnant or not, bad back or not, being forced to do nothing all day turned out to be torture rather than a welcome rest.
Here´s a highlight of our Halloween Party weekend, which is about the only thing I managed to get photos of over the past two weeks!

Oliver had so much fun being able to really help me decorate the house this Year!

Oliver had so much fun being able to really help me decorate the house this Year!

We decorated every last bit of the house, even the Bathroom! Oliver loved having his Vampire sign across his Playroom

We decorated every last bit of the house, even the Bathroom! Oliver loved having his Vampire sign across his Playroom

I used tall black candle holders with black candles to give that eery feel. I used my Skull Tablecloth from my Wilde Home Collection which went perfectly with the creepy decor.

I used tall black candle holders with black candles to give that eery feel. I used my Skull Tablecloth from my Wilde Home Collection which went perfectly with the creepy decor.

Oliver got to wear his DIY bat costume again which you can find the tutorial for here. I was lucky enough to have a friend who sells costumes and I managed to squidge myself an dthe bump in t a very elastic Day of The Dead costume!

Oliver got to wear his DIY bat costume again which you can find the tutorial for here. I was lucky enough to have a friend who sells adult costumes and I managed to squash myself and the bump in to a very elastic ´Day of The Dead´ costume!

halloweenpartyideas

Oliver was thrilled that after the party his friend Sofie got to stay and watch Jumanji with him before bed!

Oliver was thrilled that after the party his friend Sofie got to stay and watch Jumanji with him before bed!

We are all very excited by the prospect of Halloween next year with our new addition, although I´m already wondering just how many parents and kids we can fit in to the house!

With Halloween over it´s now on to Christmas!! When will you be decorating your house for Christmas? How does your family celebrate the Christmas Period?

my signature

One thought on “Halloween Mayhem

Leave a Reply

