Life is what happens to you…..

john lennon

After a long and much needed break, I´m back blogging.

My exams finished in May, followed by Nacho´s 40th Birthday, my heartbreak following my second IVF loss, and my acceptance of the news that due to an allergic reaction my body was having to pregnancy, ( yes that does actually exist -known as an auto immune response) well,  I was just about ready to hibernate.
However, that´s just not how I deal with things, so, I threw myself in to arranging adoption papers, attending adoption courses and getting fully stuck back in with my children´s clothing line. I’m definitely a person who deals better with stress if I´m kept occupied.
I also got back in to exercising and started planning my wedding. Yes, you heard me right, a wedding. Nacho and I have been together for eleven years, engaged for almost six, but the whole ´actually getting married thing´ took a back seat to the other one hundred ´projects´we had on the go.
So why make the decision to suddenly get married? Well, adoption is made a whole lot easier if you are married, so, considering the heartbreak of this year we thought now was probably the right time. Of course I never do things in an average way, so we planned our wedding for September 2015, a whole two months after we had made the decision to go ahead and get married.
I had my dress and the boys suits picked out the next week and my pinterest boards were full of ideas to create my fairytale woodland wedding.
Whilst I spent my evenings looking through wedding ideas, it really took my mind off the second miscarriage I was at that point, going through, and distracted me from the fact that I would not be able to have any more biological children.
It must have been such a good cure for my heartbreak and stress that when I took a pregnancy test in June, worried that I hadn´t had a full miscarriage, thus explaining my lack of the wicked witch of the month, I was stunned to see a big fat POSITIVE pregnancy test. I had actually fallen pregnant on my own…okay obviously not entirely on my own…Nacho obviously played a part. 😉

My firts and second scan of little bean. Can you guess what sex it is?

My first and second scan of little bean. Can you                      guess what sex it is?

8 weeks pregnant and not much of a bump to show for it

8 weeks pregnant and not much of a         bump to show for it at that                                           point

I remember going to my first scan and bracing myself, bracing myself for the news that there was nothing there, or that there was another hemorrhage.
So, when the Doctor pointed out my little miracle, I couldn´t even smile, I still felt so cautious about getting my hopes up.
The ´but´ eventually came, there´s always a but with my pregnancies. Where the placenta would eventually form there had indeed been a small hemorrhage that had caused the lining to come away from the sides of the womb, BUT and this was a good but, things looked like they were resolving  themselves.
I entered every scan, (and there have been a lot,) with extreme trepidation but with each scan my baby has hung in there like a true champion, bouncing around now, at 17 weeks like a crazy person.
So, my two month wedding was now riddled with lots of bed rest and the possibility of not fitting in to my wedding dress! However, with such wonderful news, I, the OCD, everything has to be perfect girl, was suddenly overwhelmed with a sense of peace, a sense that perfect or not, my wedding day would be wonderful as I would be sharing it not only with my closest friends and family but with not one but the three loves of my life. I always used to think that you were lucky to find ONE great love of your life but the fact that I have met two, Nacho and my son Oliver, and that now I would get to meet my third great love, was overwhelmingly magical.
So, here´s a preview of some of the wedding photos to come as well as a photo update of my pregnancy so far.
Be sure to check out my pregnancy outfits on instagram if you´re not already a follower!

My Dad walking myself and Oliver down the aisle

My Dad walking myself and Oliver down the aisle

My flower girl and ring bearer

My flower girl and ring bearer

This was the Bohemian style design I used for all my stationary and designs

This was the Bohemian style design I used for all my stationary and signs

12 weeks and teh elasticated waists had started to be neessary although I could still wear my non-maternity clothing

12 weeks and the elasticized waists had started to be necessary although I could still wear my non-maternity clothing

15 weeks pregnant Not having to use maternity clothes yet as it´s still warm outside! This black dress is available at Zara

15 weeks pregnant
Not having to use maternity clothes yet as it´s still warm outside!
This black dress is available at Zara

17 weeks pregnant and the bump is really showing now!

17 weeks pregnant and the bump is really showing now!

Keep following for more updates on pregnancy fashion, my Bohemian wedding on the 18th Hole and lots more…..

Jane xx

Mums' Days
The Twinkle Diaries

4 thoughts on “Life is what happens to you…..

  1. Ahhhh. It gives me goose bumps to read what you have been through and how you have coped. You are so incredibly strong.
    What wonderful pictures – the ones of the wedding and of the growing bump. Shame I won’t be in need of these lovely outfits. Oh well. I might find something else. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

