Joyeux Noel

Every year we chop and change houses at Christmas. My family are always somewhere different and Nacho´s family are all living in Madrid.

This Christmas we went to the Town of Auch, in France, where my Parents have one of those old country houses. It´great to catch up with the family, especially my beautiful niece, although we always end up pretty tired by the time the holiday period is over.

Mum and Dad´s French Pad

        Mum and Dad´s French Pad 

Views from the House

              Views from the House

This is definitely one of those fairytale houses where you could bring up five children and still have space for more. Oliver and Sienna made the most of the house, and Oliver even asked why we couldn´t all just live in the house together, Cousins, Grandparents and all.

The Prince and the Princess

           The Prince and the Princess

Who knew a staircase could be so much fun!

Who knew a staircase could be so                  much fun!

This house is pretty remote – I´m talking kilometres of nothing except cows, crops and a donkey!

Told you there was a Donkey!

Told you there was a Donkey 😉

We are most definitely an ´outdoors´ family and we get a bit stir-crazy if we stay indoors for too long. We made sure we got out and about, walking, cycling and just getting as much fresh air as possible.

Christmas Day also included a family walk, so there was an outfit change in between.

Outfit Number 1 - Family Time

Outfit Number 1 – Family Time

Outfit Number 2: Red Zara dress.

Outfit Number 2: Red Zara dress.

This year I wanted hair tools for Christmas as my GHD´s finally gave up on me.I also really wanted a hair curler, as I usually curl my hair with the GHD, but I wanted a quicker way to get my curls done. (Being a mum really limits the time you have to get ready every day!)

GHD Eclipse- Amazon Diva Wand - Amazon

GHD Eclipse- Amazon
Diva Wand – Amazon

The GHD Eclipse is great as it straightens even the most rebellious hair, like mine. I would recommend checking it out on Amazon Uk as it is a lot more expensive if you buy it directly from GHD in Spain.

I´ll update soon with a tutorial on different hair styles as well as some fab products that I´ve used over the years, many of which have been used on me for shoots, and are great for stay put hairstyles.

We are now in Madrid with the In-laws, so it will be updates from here in Madrid for Lifestyle, Fashion and everything fabulous.

Merry Christmas to you all, and bring on the New Year!

xx

Leave a Reply

