Oh Christmas shoe, Oh christmas shoe…

When it comes to this time of year, I always umm and arr about what shoes I can wear out with a dress, without freezing my little toes off.

I wore a red dress with black tights for dinner with friends the other night, and I was so annoyed that my lovely warm, black ankle boots looked awful with my dress.

In the five minutes I had left before dinner to choose another pair, I ended up opting for the typical, pointed black shoe that wasn´t too high and goes with anything.

So….

This week I´ve been a girl on a mission to find that perfect dress shoe for my winter party dresses

Gold and Black sandles - Zara. Ankle Boot- Zara. Black lace shoe-Kurt Geiger

Gold and Black sandles – Zara. Ankle Boot- Zara. Black lace shoe-Kurt Geiger

I love all of the above and I can still wear them all with a pair of black tights if I can’t brave the cold weather.

Calcedonia tights Pretty Polly Tights

Calcedonia tights Pretty Polly Tights

Black toe detail shoe- Carvela Kurt Geiger House of Fraser, Glitter shoe- Harrods Sale, Red shoe-Topshop

Black toe detail shoe- Carvela Kurt Geiger House of Fraser, Glitter shoe- Harrods Sale, Red shoe-Topshop

These are some of my faves, from cheap to splurge, although Harrods has a very good sale on at the moment for women´s shoes.

If money is no object then you could also team one of these beauties with this amazing dress..

dressI don´t think I´d ever take this dress off! Imagine entertaining at christmas with this dress on #greatgatsby

Happy shopping xx

Leave a Reply

